Method

A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS

We all know it, but still - presentations, corporate guidelines, strategies, studies, manuals and processes are heavily text-based. It is nearly impossible for employees and managers to get an overview. Conventional media can only take you so far. Let’s overcome this communication rigidity. With our dialog picture method we visualize complex topics and help you to communicate these topics sustainably and efficiently.

ADVANTAGES VISUAL COMMUNICATION

CREATING WILLINGNESS TO LEARN

The innovative communication style of Dialogbild media creates curiosity and creativity in the target audience and inspires them even when dealing with dry or abstract topics which are often met with refusal.

CREATING IDENTIFICATION

A detailed illustration and a high degree of individualisation within each dialog picture enables your target audience to recognize the working environment and to identify themselves with the illustrated topics.

SHOWING RELATIONSHIPS

You will be able to understand complex relationships upon first glance of the dialog picture. Complex relationships include e.g. the impact of market pricing, organizational structures or political and legal conditions and their connection to individual working tasks and jobs. Clarity will be further strengthened during the accompanying dialog.

SUSTAINABLE LEARNING

Images are more memorable and thus can guarantee long-term communication of the content within your Dialogbild media, which is one of most important USP′s compared to traditional communication forms like text-based materials or power point presentations.

OVERCOMING BARRIERS

Dialogbild media conveys the message directly and thus overcomes cultural, linguistic and hierarchical barriers.

APPEALING TO PEOPLE OF ALL AGES

The work with Dialogbild media is intuitive and inspirational regardless of how old or young your employees are. People of all ages are addressed effectively and in the most appropriate way.

COMMUNICATING EFFICIENTLY

Dialogbild media is based on scientific research: people perceive 83 % of information through their eyes – from which they remember nearly 50 %. Therefore, we only perceive 11 % of information by hearing it and we only retain 20 % of it.

INVOLVING THE RELEVANT PEOPLE

Dialogbild media are developed by project teams and thus provide insight and a shared understanding of processes, goals and content. Through the integration of employees and managers they become enthusiastic ambassadors of the desired message.

PROMOTING DIALOUGE

By working with images an ongoing dialog and exchange within the team are promoted - especially between managers and employees. The shared dialog enables a common understanding of the topic.

PROVIDING ORIENTATION

By the use of a bird’s eye view, processes and changes are clearly represented and thus offer greater comprehension. It will be easier to provide guidance for your employees if they can see the big picture of the organization.

SENSORY PERCEPTION

SENSORY PERCEPTION DISTRIBUTION IN PERCENTAGES*

People receive the majority of information visually. It follows then that it is best to use a visualizing tool when a lot of information must be conveyed. A dialog picture works with a superior pictorial world that can be easily remembered. In this world there are many scenes from which other ideas can be derived. The scenes are an anchor for topics that can be worked with through dialog. Only when information is perceived and understood can the impulse to act occur.

*according to Braem 2004

CUSTOMER STATEMENTS

“Although we were at first rather critical of the coordination process, we were positively surprised and the time taken internally was reduced through the professionalism and the quick comprehension of our needs by Dialogbild. Also, we were quite impressed by the sharpness of detail conveying the thematic message in the pictures.”

M. van Marwick, Head of Trade Marketing & BTL Communications, TOYOTA DEUTSCHLAND GMBH

“We would like to thank the whole team for their incredible work and for providing us with yet another Dialog picture which enables us to communicate our competency model in an understandable and illustrative way!”

Laura Wilcke, HR Development Specialist, Kia Motors Europe

“The Dialog Picture enables a change in perspectives, brings new perspectives, promotes a better understanding and creates contradiction – and stimulates a dialog.”

Dr. Michael Fübi, Chief Executive Officer, TÜV Rheinland

"With the PUMA-designed Dialog Film for the introduction of our talent management system "People@PUMA", we have found an ideal format to inspire our employees worldwide."

Katrin Niekrawitz, Manager, HR Development

OUR DIALOGBILD®-BROCHURE

Methode

EIN BILD SAGT MEHR ALS TAUSEND WORTE

Das wissen wir alle und dennoch sind Präsentationen, Unternehmensleitbilder, Strategien, Studien, Handbücher und Prozessbeschreibungen in den Unternehmen sehr textlastig. Mit unserer Dialogbildmethode visualisieren wir komplexe Themen und helfen dabei, diese effizient und nachhaltig zu vermitteln.

Die Vorteile visueller Kommunikation

LERNBEREITSCHAFT ERZEUGEN

Die verspielte Kommunikationsart von Dialogbild-Medien weckt Neugierde und Kreativität bei Ihrer Zielgruppe und begeistert selbst für trockene und abstrakte Themen, die sonst oft auf dogmatische Ablehnung und prinzipielles Desinteresse stoßen.

IDENTIFIKATION SCHAFFEN

Detailgetreue Illustrationen und der hohe Individualisierungsgrad des jeweiligen Mediums ermöglichen Ihrer Zielgruppe die eigene Arbeitswelt wiederzuerkennen und sich mit der dargestellten Thematik zu identifizieren.

ZUSAMMENHÄNGE DARSTELLEN

Komplexe Zusammenhänge – beispielsweise die Wirkung von Marktmechanismen, Unternehmensstrukturen oder politische und rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen — und deren Bezug zu individuellen Arbeitsaufgaben und einzelnen Stellen werden auf den ersten Blick und im Dialog deutlich.

NACHHALTIG LERNEN

Bilder schaffen Erinnerungsanker und sorgen so für eine langfristige Vermittlung der Inhalte Ihres Dialogbild-Medums, die mit klassischen Kommunikationsformen wie Texten und Präsentationen nahezu nicht realisierbar ist.

BARRIEREN ÜBERWINDEN

Dialogbild-Medien vermitteln zielsicher und über kulturelle, sprachliche und hierarchische Grenzen hinweg Ihre Botschaft.

ALTERSUNABHÄNGIG ARBEITEN

Der Zugang zu Dialogbildern erfolgt intuitiv und emotional. Von Generation Z bis zu den Silver Workers, alle Altersgruppen werden effektiv und adressatengerecht angesprochen.

EFFIZIENT KOMMUNIZIEREN

Dialogbild-Medien knüpfen nahtlos an wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse an: 83% unserer Informationen nehmen wir mit den Augen wahr. Davon behalten wir etwa 50%. Nur 11% unserer Informationen nehmen wir akustisch wahr. Davon behalten wir lediglich 20% (Braem 2004)

BETROFFENE ZU BETEILIGTEN MACHEN

Die Entwicklung von Dialogbild-Medien in Projektteams sorgt für ein tiefgreifendes und einheitliches Verständnis von Prozessen, Zielen und Inhalten und lässt Ihre Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte zu begeisterten internen Botschaftern werden.

DIALOG FÖRDERN

Die Arbeit mit Bildern fördert den Dialog innerhalb von Teams, insbesondere zwischen Führungskräften und Mitarbeitern. Der gemeinsame Dialog und Austausch anhand von Bildern führt zu einem gemeinsamen Verständnis des dargestellten Themas.

ORIENTIERUNG GEBEN

Aus der Vogelperspektive lassen sich Prozesse und Veränderungen einfacher nachvollziehen. Es fällt leichter, den Mitarbeitern Orientierung zu geben, wenn ihnen das "Big Picture" des Unternehmens klar ist.

SINNESWAHRNEHMUNG

PROZENTUALE VERTEILUNG DER SINNESWAHRNEHMUNG*

Menschen nehmen den Großteil der Informationen über ihre Augen auf. Es bietet sich also an, ein visuelles Instrument zu nutzen, wenn viele Informationen vermittelt werden sollen. Ein Dialogbild arbeitet mit einer übergeordneten Bildwelt, an die man sich leicht erinnern kann. In dieser Welt gibt es viele Szenen, die später gedanklich abgeleitet werden können. Die Szenen sind Ankerpunkte für Themen, die im Dialog gemeinsam erarbeitet werden. Erst wenn Informationen wahrgenommen und verstanden werden, kann daraus ein Impuls zum Handeln entstehen.

*in Anlehnung an Braem 2004

Kundenstatements

„Mit dem für PUMA entworfenen Dialogfilm zur Einführung unseres Talent Management Systems „People@PUMA“ haben wir ein ideales Format gefunden, um unsere Mitarbeiter weltweit dafür zu begeistern.“

Katrin Niekrawitz, Manager, HR Development

„Der interne Zeitaufwand war aufgrund einer professionellen und schnellen Auffassungsgabe seitens Dialogbild deutlich reduzierter als erwartet. Beeindruckend ist auch die Detailschärfe mit der sich die Themen in Bilder umsetzen ließen.“

M. van Marwick, Leiter Handelsmarketing & BTL Kommunikation, TOYOTA DEUTSCHLAND GMBH

„Es war wirklich eindrucksvoll wie viel Leben die Illustratoren von Dialogbild unserer WorkShop-Skizze nachträglich nochmal eingehaucht haben.“

Laura Wilcke, Personalentwicklerin, Kia Motors Europe

„Das Dialogbild ermöglicht einen Perspektivwechsel, bringt neue Ansichten, fördert Verständnis, und erzeugt auch Widerspruch – und regt so zum Dialog an.“

Dr. Michael Fübi, Vorstandsvorsitzender, TÜV Rheinland